Webinar: IN-EAST Research Forum, Summer Term 2021 (Wed 10–12 h/ 16–18 h CET)

574
0
Share:

IN-EAST Research Forum

Lecture Series International Research Colloquium of the Institute of East Asian Studies.
Webinar – all lectures were held as video conferences.
To register for any of the lectures please click on the registration link:
https://uni-due.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAsdeyspjgtG9WK4EtOrKgwQlwyhjbLlm-s

Wed, April 21, 2021, 10–12 h
Janet Hui Xue   Fellow, Center for Global Cooperation Research
The Use of Facial and Health Data in AI: The Case of the Health Code System in China and Implications for Implementations of the GDPR

Wed, April 28, 2021, 16–18 h
Florian Freitag   Institute of Anglophone Studies, UDE
Middle Magic Kingdoms: Theme Parks in China?

Wed, May 5, 2021, 16–18 h
Nele Noesselt   IN-EAST, UDE
Daguo Waijiao (Great Power Diplomacy): Visualized Narratives of Chinese Global Role Claims

Wed, May 12, 2021, 10–12 am
Karen Shire   IN-EAST, UDE
The Ramseyer Affair as an Opportunity for Reflecting on the Social Organization of Sexual Exploitation

Wed, May 19, 2021, 10–12 am
Mika Toyota   Centre for the History of Emotions, Max Planck Institute for Human Development
Aging, Mobility and Emotional Labour in East and Southeast Asia

Wed, June 9, 2021, 16–18 h
Katja Schmidtpott   Faculty of East Asian Studies, Ruhr University Bochum
Transnational Urban History
(Co-organized with AREA Ruhr)

Wed, June 16, 2021, 10–12 am
Anja Weiß   Institute for Sociology, UDE
Transnational Comparison: Studying Standard Diffusion and the Glocalization of ­Medical Professional Practice through a Quasi-Experiment in Ankara, Beijing, Groningen and ­Würzburg

Wed, June 23, 2021, 16–18 h
Minh T.N. Nguyen   Faculty of Sociology, Bielefeld University
Social Protection, Labour Mobility and the Rise of Life Insurance in Rural Central Vietnam

Wed, June 30, 2021, 10–12 am
Giulia Romano   IN-EAST, UDE
tba

Thu, July 8, 2021, 16–18 h
Jörn-Carsten Gottwald   Faculty of East Asian Studies, Ruhr University Bochum
The Politics of Fintech Regulation in China
(Co-organized with AREA Ruhr)

Wed, July 14, 2021, 10–12 am
Ngoc Bich Thi Dinh   Center for Global Cooperation Research
tba

Wed, July 21, 2021, 10–12 am
Harald Conrad   Institut für Modernes Japan, Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf
Transnational Recruitment of Japanese Firms (tentative title)